top of page

New "Nineteen" cover art, a series

I decided to re upload Nineteen to "the stores" via Distrokid, ie re distribute it because of some botted playlist issues.


I want to keep the art for "Medicine" the same because my lovely friend, Kaela, did such a good job. But for "Nineteen," I thought it would be cool to try something new and fresh.

It's kind of turned into a series and I'm not sure where I've landed with it yet. I started with the two photographs to the left. I wanted to play with (my) skin and also my eye(s) from a photo of me when I was actually aged 19. I was playing with themes of intimacy, vulnerability, and safety in line with my song "Nineteen."


I started in a totally different direction but eventually began manipulating them using filters and blend modes. The brown tone and texture is from that hand sample above. I really love the textures and consistent color scheme. I'm realizing that I don't need much more than Photoshop or Photoshop-adjacent apps to come up with something that I really vibe with. And frankly, it's what I'm most competent at and comfortable with. Let me know what you think and which one is your favorite :) I haven't decided yet...




bottom of page